News Releases
Related Articles

News Releases

Results Of 2010 AGM Of The Company

March 5, 2010

Vancouver, British Columbia:  Superior Mining International Corporation, (the “Company”) (TSX Venture: SUI) is pleased to announce that at the Company’s annual and special general meeting of shareholders held March 04, 2010 (the “AGM”), the following matters were approved by the Company’s shareholders:

  • Mackay LLP were reappointed as Auditors of the Company;
  • Messrs. John Proust, J. Henry Atkinson, Cyrus Driver, Kjeld R. Thygesen and David M. Stone were elected to the Board of Directors of the Company;
  • the amendment to stock options as previously announced and filed with the TSX Venture Exchange were approved;
  • Following the AGM, the following Executive Officers of the Company were appointed by the Board of Directors:
  John Proust:   President and Chief Executive Officer;
  J. Henry Atkinson:  Chairman;
  Cyrus Driver:  Chief Financial Officer; and
  Eileen Au:   Secretary

On behalf of the Board of Directors of
Superior Mining International Corporation

“John Proust”

John Proust
President & CEO

For more information please contact:

Superior Mining International Corporation
C/o John Proust, CEO/President
Telephone: (604) 601-2005  Fax: (604) 488-0319      

The TSX Venture Exchange has neither approved or disapproved of the contents of this press release.  Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this press release.

All of Superior Mining International's news releases made prior to January 2007 can be found on the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) at

Home      Corporate      Investor      Properties      News      Contact      Disclaimer Designed and Powered by Blender Media